Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera with Rearview Camera Review

  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 Review – Best Two Channel Parking Camera
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 dash cam Install (Hardwire with rear cam)
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F800 Review
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F750 Dashcam Review – BlackboxMyCar
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    THINKWARE F770 DASH CAM REVIEW!
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 Review
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F750 DashCam UnBoxing & Review
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 Dashcam Review – BlackboxMyCar
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 DashCam UnBoxing & Review
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    ThinkWare F750 Review – 2 Channel Full HD Dash Camera – Front & Rear
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $299.99 $299.99 (as of November 18, 2018 6:21 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The F770 is Thinkware’s top of the line dashboard webcam.

It improves upon the terminated F750 design by way of a remarkable redesign of the body, making it smaller and extra attractive, while boosting nighttime video clip quality too.

This is one of the sleekest Full HD twin network systems on the market and it tape-records at a substantially greater bit-rate than its competitors, thanks to a high end Ambarella processor.– Features include: Wi-Fi for in-car checking out with your smart phone, a GPS chip for website traffic camera warnings, Time Lapse Recording for area cost savings, Super Night Vision for clear recording 24 hours a day, a parking setting feature that videotapes activity or effect also when the auto is off (if the included hardwire harness is made use of), 140 level watching angle, road safety and security warnings, twin save recording, thermal self-protection as well as sound recording, to name a few

Included are the F770, a 64GB, the coordinating back camera with 21′ connection cable television, a hardwire harness, an accessory power outlet harness (cigarette lighter), adhesive installs as well as operation guidelines.

Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera

Main Highlights 

  • Tape-record activity in front of as well as behind your automobile in full 1080P HD. Day or evening.
  • Has sophisticated vehicle driver safety modern technologies like Lane Separation, Forward Accident Warning and also Safety Camera Alert Caution for red light video cameras, rate cameras, ordinary speed and mobile zone, utilizing a built-in GPS sensor.
  • Utilitzes an Ambarella A7 CPU, paired with a 2.19 M pixel SONY Exmor CMOS photo sensing unit with a 140 degree watching angle. It supports Thinkware UHS-1 Course 10 Micro SD memory cards approximately 64GB (64GB card is included with this package).
  • Has two viewing settings. Utilize the built-in Wi-Fi on your cell phone (Android or Apple) while you’re in the auto or make use of the Thinkware Viewer software on your COMPUTER or Mac.
  • Built in Parking Surveillance Setting allows tape-recording while the car is shut off, if the F770 is attached by means of the included hardwire harness. A combination of activity as well as effect discovery secure your car from hit-and-runs.

Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera

Customer Reviews

Being able to turn off vocal alerts would make this 5 Stars

 on May 15, 2017
By P. O'Connor
I just installed this to replace an existing dash cam that didn’t have a parking mode. So far I’ve been happy with my purchase

Great Driving-Safety Tool!

 on December 25, 2016
By MMMMMM
This is the ultimate driving aid and safety tool. I was side-swiped on the freeway a few years ago and I wish I had this tool then. The guy ran and the WA State Patrol could do nothing. They said that, if I had video, they would have pursued it. That frightening event was the reason I got this dash cam. In fact, I’ve installed one in my 25-year-old Ranger pickup and one in my wife’s Subaru Outback. Installation was easy and straightforward–it took me about 3 hours and a half-bottle of propane (to heat my garage). My wife is an aggressive tailgater, and the double beeps when you’re following too closely are driving her nuts, but it’s giving her valuable feedback on this unsafe driving behavior. Videos are beautiful.

Installation was easy but, I’m a technical type of person who …

 on January 11, 2017
By Dennis Cabarle
Having nothing other than youtube video’s to compare this to, here’s my review.

Really good camera with some nice features and high quality recording.

 on February 10, 2017
By Phillip K.
I’ve had a couple of dashcams and this one is certainly much better in regards to quality and capabilities. One thing I have found already is when people see cameras mounted in the front AND rear of the vehicle, the car behind backs off and aggressive behaviors around your vehicle decrease noticeably. The software is pretty good for connecting to the camera and adjusting settings via the built-in wifi. I had to shut off the collision detection and lane departure notifications because the thing was beeping all the time. The lane departure especially is annoying because it can’t detect whether you’re going around curves or changing lanes so it was best to shut it off. I wish the parking photos could be turned off because I don’t need it. The kit could easily come with more wire self adhesive wire holders because the few in there are not enough to elegantly suspend the wires in front and back. I’m waiting for a version of the camera so the rear camera can send video wirelessly to the main camera then a large cable doesn’t have to be brought all the way to the front of the car. The video quality is really good but in order to get license plates, the target car pretty much needs to be directly in front or directly in back of your vehicle.

Probably The best 2-channel dash cam out on the market right now

 on May 17, 2017
By Ed Riveiro
I’ve recently decided to upgrade from my present G1W-C, to something that offered better night-time video quality, had a reliable parking mode, and a better feature set. After reading literally dozens of dash-cam reviews online, and watching more than a few Youtube videos on the subject, I decided on the Thinkware F770, as it seemed to be the best solution for my needs. And, I was not disappointed. The F770’s video quality is very good (especially at night). The ability to fine-tune the unit’s shock sensitivity, and it’s built in voltage cut-off and shutdown timers are the icing on the cake.

My silent protector

 on May 6, 2017
By Rob
Great product – already saved me from being blamed for accident I didn’t cause…

Defense against negligent drivers, all while becoming a better driver yourself.

 on March 26, 2017
By Amazon Customer
This is a valuable accessory to have for your car. Initially I thought it would increase my defense against “less than smart” drivers who don’t wish to admit fault in the event of a collision. However, admittedly it has also improved MY driving. Knowing that YOUR driving is also being recorded in addition to others’ makes you a lot more aware, accountable and conscious as a driver.

Nice Dash Cam – easy to set up and use.

 on February 2, 2017
By Jack T.
I am very happy with this das cam. I have both the front and rear cams. The installation was easy. The cameras are simple to adjust using your phone connected via wifi. The picture quality is good for both the front and rear cameras, even at night. It has nice safety features such as lane departure warning, forward collision warning and red light warning. The safety settings are very straight forward to dial in. I have the extra power harness. I is easy to connect .

Happy, but one limit.

 on May 12, 2017
By LJ
Continuous recording is in one minute segments!!! ugh!!!! Yes, continuous is one minute. then it starts over. I believe there is a “dual” override but that’s another story. So, what I found if you want to go back to a road trip and check something… you have to know the minute that it happened! But hey – I’m the typical guy and did not read (all) the instructions. the parking and incident recording have been good so far. Installed in 2012 Subie outback and 2017 Honda Accord. Get the add a circuit fuse taps! And be careful to run cable BEHIND airbags in the columns – there is enough cable to do this.