Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera with Rearview Camera Review

  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 Review – Best Two Channel Parking Camera
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F800 Review
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 dash cam Install (Hardwire with rear cam)
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F750 DashCam UnBoxing & Review
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    THINKWARE F770 DASH CAM REVIEW!
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 Review
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 Dashcam Review – BlackboxMyCar
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F770 review
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware F750 Dashcam Review – BlackboxMyCar
  • Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera
    Thinkware FA200 IRC Review – BlackboxMyCar
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $299.99 $299.99 (as of January 20, 2019 5:08 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The F770 is Thinkware’s top of the line dashboard webcam.

It improves upon the terminated F750 design by way of a remarkable redesign of the body, making it smaller and extra attractive, while boosting nighttime video clip quality too.

This is one of the sleekest Full HD twin network systems on the market and it tape-records at a substantially greater bit-rate than its competitors, thanks to a high end Ambarella processor.– Features include: Wi-Fi for in-car checking out with your smart phone, a GPS chip for website traffic camera warnings, Time Lapse Recording for area cost savings, Super Night Vision for clear recording 24 hours a day, a parking setting feature that videotapes activity or effect also when the auto is off (if the included hardwire harness is made use of), 140 level watching angle, road safety and security warnings, twin save recording, thermal self-protection as well as sound recording, to name a few

Included are the F770, a 64GB, the coordinating back camera with 21′ connection cable television, a hardwire harness, an accessory power outlet harness (cigarette lighter), adhesive installs as well as operation guidelines.

Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera

Main Highlights 

  • Tape-record activity in front of as well as behind your automobile in full 1080P HD. Day or evening.
  • Has sophisticated vehicle driver safety modern technologies like Lane Separation, Forward Accident Warning and also Safety Camera Alert Caution for red light video cameras, rate cameras, ordinary speed and mobile zone, utilizing a built-in GPS sensor.
  • Utilitzes an Ambarella A7 CPU, paired with a 2.19 M pixel SONY Exmor CMOS photo sensing unit with a 140 degree watching angle. It supports Thinkware UHS-1 Course 10 Micro SD memory cards approximately 64GB (64GB card is included with this package).
  • Has two viewing settings. Utilize the built-in Wi-Fi on your cell phone (Android or Apple) while you’re in the auto or make use of the Thinkware Viewer software on your COMPUTER or Mac.
  • Built in Parking Surveillance Setting allows tape-recording while the car is shut off, if the F770 is attached by means of the included hardwire harness. A combination of activity as well as effect discovery secure your car from hit-and-runs.

Review Of Thinkware F770 1080P HD WiFi Dash Camera With Rearview Camera

Customer Reviews

Being able to turn off vocal alerts would make this 5 Stars

18 people found this helpful
 on May 15, 2017
By P. O'Connor
I just installed this to replace an existing dash cam that didn’t have a parking mode. So far I’ve been happy with my purchase Setup: I’m used to running wiring through my car, but even so, I didn’t have to remove any panels to install this. Most headliners have a small gap between the front window that you can tuck the cable into. The cable for the rear camera was a bit thick and I had to use a credit card to pry the headliner a little bit so I didn’t get damaged by forcing the cable under it. Running it under the headliner from the front to back window required me to lift the rubber door seal out of the way, but just slightly. Wiring Kit: The instructions are non-existent when it comes to connecting the cable to constant power for parking mode. Simply put, you need to identify a fuse that provides power, even with the car turned off. This can be your flashers, or a cigarette lighter that works without turning on the car. You’ll also need to identify a fuse for something that works ONLY when the car is turned on. In my particular case, the front cigarette lighter only works when the car is turned on, but the rear works all the time.

Installation was easy but, I’m a technical type of person who …

8 people found this helpful
 on January 11, 2017
By Dennis Cabarle
Having nothing other than youtube video’s to compare this to, here’s my review. Installation was easy but, I’m a technical type of person who tinkers with this type of stuff all the time. You may want a professional to install it for you or you can google it like I did and have it installed in 10-15 minutes. My opinion of the video quality is that it’s excellent. The audio is pretty damned good but I think could be a little better. This isn’t a show stopper for me and really isn’t even an issue, unless you’re trying to catch someone in a lie and they are in the back seat of your SUV with the windows opened. The app used to configure the device is pretty straight forward. I took the advice of others and purchased this particular model with the micro SD card. I’ve heard of issues using certain brands on certain days with certain heat, etc… Piece of mind and I know the company will warranty it. You can set the sensitivity of every warning feature to 3 different settings. It’s really a cool device. The night time camera is absolutely phenomenal. I recently witnessed a really crazy accident, I wish I had this installed prior to that so I could show it. So far I’m very happy with this product.

Really good camera with some nice features and high quality recording.

6 people found this helpful
 on February 10, 2017
By Phillip K.
I’ve had a couple of dashcams and this one is certainly much better in regards to quality and capabilities. One thing I have found already is when people see cameras mounted in the front AND rear of the vehicle, the car behind backs off and aggressive behaviors around your vehicle decrease noticeably. The software is pretty good for connecting to the camera and adjusting settings via the built-in wifi. I had to shut off the collision detection and lane departure notifications because the thing was beeping all the time. The lane departure especially is annoying because it can’t detect whether you’re going around curves or changing lanes so it was best to shut it off. I wish the parking photos could be turned off because I don’t need it. The kit could easily come with more wire self adhesive wire holders because the few in there are not enough to elegantly suspend the wires in front and back. I’m waiting for a version of the camera so the rear camera can send video wirelessly to the main camera then a large cable doesn’t have to be brought all the way to the front of the car.

Probably The best 2-channel dash cam out on the market right now

4 people found this helpful
 on May 17, 2017
By Ed Riveiro
I’ve recently decided to upgrade from my present G1W-C, to something that offered better night-time video quality, had a reliable parking mode, and a better feature set. After reading literally dozens of dash-cam reviews online, and watching more than a few Youtube videos on the subject, I decided on the Thinkware F770, as it seemed to be the best solution for my needs. And, I was not disappointed. The F770’s video quality is very good (especially at night). The ability to fine-tune the unit’s shock sensitivity, and it’s built in voltage cut-off and shutdown timers are the icing on the cake. Installing the unit is fairly straight forward, and depending on the vehicle, can be accomplished in under an hour. I suggest picking up a set of plastic interior trim removal tools beforehand, as they can be had for just a few dollars, and will prove invaluable when the need arises to remove pillar moldings and help push video and power cables behind your car’s headliner. Hard-wiring can range from simple, to a contortionist’s nightmare, as on my Mustang (the interior fuse box on that car is located behind the kick panel in the passenger side foot-well).

Defense against negligent drivers, all while becoming a better driver yourself.

2 people found this helpful
 on March 26, 2017
By Amazon Customer
This is a valuable accessory to have for your car. Initially I thought it would increase my defense against “less than smart” drivers who don’t wish to admit fault in the event of a collision. However, admittedly it has also improved MY driving. Knowing that YOUR driving is also being recorded in addition to others’ makes you a lot more aware, accountable and conscious as a driver. As for the camera itself, the video quality is stellar. The dual HD projections are valuable in identifying tag numbers, makes/models, etc. in varying light and weather conditions. The sound quality from the microphone is also stellar. My only wish is that the app could be accessed remotely, particularly via the live feed whether it’s in parking mode, or if someone else is driving your car (i.e. – valet) and you want to monitor what their doing. As it stands now, you can only patch into it when you’re connected to the device’s wi-fi. This means I can only retrieve/download videos while I’m in my car. This can be inconvenient at times. Other than that, no complaints.

Nice Dash Cam – easy to set up and use.

4 people found this helpful
 on February 2, 2017
By Jack T.
I am very happy with this das cam. I have both the front and rear cams. The installation was easy. The cameras are simple to adjust using your phone connected via wifi. The picture quality is good for both the front and rear cameras, even at night. It has nice safety features such as lane departure warning, forward collision warning and red light warning. The safety settings are very straight forward to dial in. I have the extra power harness. I is easy to connect .

Great Product and Easy to Install

2 people found this helpful
 on April 21, 2017
By J. Hazel
Chose this dash cam after reading a review comparing it to the BlackVue dash cam. Both were rated very highly but the ThinkWare edged out the BlackVue based on video quality and features. Installed in a Tesla Model S and installation was very easy and came with all the necessary parts (wiring, clips, etc). There are a lot of options that can be configured and video quality is great. The only issue I have right away is the volume of small files it saves. This may be configurable so I won’t ding the review until I know for sure. But I would prefer longer recording times per file. Otherwise, great product and I’m pleased with the purchase.
thank you for sharing...