Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle Review

  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    HEAD-UP-DISPLAY (HUD) & New Garmin Virb Ultra 30
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    Aviation kit for Garmin VIRB Ultra 30
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    Garmin Virb Ultra Action Cam Review
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 im Test
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    Andrew Tottey – Testing the Virb Ultra 30
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    Solo Flight EHLE – Diamond DV20 – Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 – D2 Bravo Titanium – GoPro – Bose A20
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 4K – Citation landing video
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    NFLIGHTCAM+ The Latest Aviation POV Camera from NFLIGHTCAM
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    8 July 2015 Aerobatic Lesson for EASA Aerobatic Rating
  • Review Of Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle
    Test Flight with Virb Prop Filter
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $499.99 $499.99 (as of November 18, 2018 9:51 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Garmin is pleased to reveal an aviation-specific enhancement to the VIRB action electronic camera family -the VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle.

Supplying several brand-new accessories tailored to recording rich, high-definition video footage in-flight, the VIRB Ultra 30 Aviation In-cockpit Bundle consists of a VIRB Ultra 30 waterproof activity video camera with the power to fire magnificent ultra HD video at 4K/30fps. VIRB Ultra 30 contains a suite of brand-new features, consisting of voice control, an user-friendly LCD shade touchscreen and also one-touch live streaming.

Built-in 3-axis stabilization and also improved connection with a variety of Garmin products combine to give pilots with a top activity video camera tailored to recording premium in-flight footage.

 

Main Highlights

  • Ultra HD 4K/30fps video with 1.75-inch touchscreen display that allows you see exactly what is being videotaped
  • 3-axis image stablizing catches smooth and also constant video clip in unsteady trip conditions
  • Includes headset sound cable overlay of the cabin conversation/ATC audio on the video and also a prop filter to eliminate propeller from the video clip
  • Catch your placement, perspective, speed and also far more and overlay them onto your video clip; then conveniently develop and share your video clip utilizing a smart tool and VIRB app
  • Wirelessly document HD audio in trip from Bluetooth-compatible headsets and audio panels

Customer Reviews

Garmin VIRB Ultra 30

 on September 16, 2016
By Marc D Tanguay
Hands-down the best action camera available today.

Image quality is very Good, the Garmin mounts are very strong (much better …

 on October 10, 2016
By Arbitrageur
UPDATE:

BEST AUTO RACING CAMERA! BEST ACTION CAMERA PERIOD!

 on January 20, 2017
By Sirscarface
The perfect camera for autosports!

Great camera to log OBD-2 data

 on January 22, 2017
By smith
I really like this camera overall.

Great Camera – OBDII Compatibility is Sketchy

 on May 9, 2017
By Frank C
I purchased the Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 to use with my car when I go to the track.

Impressive

 on July 5, 2017
By G. Peng
Bought this primarily for cycling. Also got the cage mount, which I highly recommend.

Housing hardware started rusting – 2nd return on this one

 on June 29, 2017
By Write Good Reviews
Unfortunately this is my second one to return. The first return was due to issues with data collection and display – firmware updates made that better but after I returned the first one (was evident in #2).

This is the best action camera for motocross

 on March 5, 2017
By Kinga
This is the best action camera for motocross. Not only is the picture quality in 4k noticeably better than the gopro 5, it has features that really set it apart from all others. Oh one of the best parts is that it uses the same mounting setup as gopro. This way all of my gopro accessories work with this camera. This is so cool since there are so many 3rd party accessories (mounts) for the gopro that are dirt cheap. This will tell you how fast you are going, your air time, height and distance for every jump, and when hooked up to a heart rate chest strap, your heart rate. All of this information can be placed anywhere you want on the video. There are also many different ways to display each bit of information. It will give you your lap times and show exactly where you went on a gps map of the track/place. I used a gopro 3+ black edition before this and it is a big upgrade. I also watched every review of the gopro 5 and this along with side by side comparisons and this camera consistently looked better or the same in every test of 4k video (mostly downgraded to 1440p or 1080p for you tube). The difference was apparent even on youtube which is not known for it great video quality. By the way all of these cameras look much better on your computer screen than they do when uploaded to youtube. I only wish it had optical stabilization (it has electronic). There is a relatively large switch on top that allows you to record. This is so much better than the button that you press on a gopro. I never was quite sure that the gopro was recording and I did miss a few sessions because I thought it was recording but wasn’t . This will never happen with the Virb Ultra 30 because of the manual switch. The screen on the back (like the gopro 5) is much more useful than I imagined it would be. My 2 year old daughter uses it as her personal camera to take pictures of everything. The camera button is in the same place as any other camera so it’s good for her to learn photography and it will apply to other cameras later in life. It’s the perfect size for her and since its tough, I don’t worry about her ruining it (she is a fairly careful child that doesn’t break anything though). I’m very pleased with this camera. It’s almost too good to be true with the amount of meaningful information that it acquires in real time. It’s so cool to see what different parts of the track or mistakes do to your heart rate while riding. The gopro 5 doesn’t have any meaningful information other than the video you are recording. This is just so much better for my needs. Oh and the sound is much better than the gopro 3+ black edition that I used before.