Review of SENDOW In Visor Car Camera FULL HD 1080P Overhead On Dash Cam 30FPS Mounted Video Mini Vehicle Camcorder 170° Wide Angel Dashboard Cam Screen with G Sensor Motion Detection Parking Mode Loop Recording

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $49.99 $28.99 You save: $21.00 (42%). (as of November 19, 2018 1:22 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

DELICATE G-SENSOR

Adjustable G-sensor, you can change the sensitivity of the sensing unit to lower the undesirable trigger

6G LENS WITH INFRARED FILTER

Sendow Car recorder comprised of 6 layers of glass, supplies sensational clear and non-deformed images. Revealing clearer information, this non-atomized lens is conductive to long recording. Enhance 90% of the High Temperature Resistance Ability

SUPER CLEAR & LONG DISTANCE NIGH VISION

Unlike other Infrared LED just can reach less than 10ft, which actually with no assistance. Sendow Mini CAR Dashboard Camera made
with extremely clear night vision Chip, which will offer you high-definition video recording at day and night

DEFT DESIGN & FINELY PROCESSED

With latest advanced innovation style, made the surface of the camera in a reasonable construction and sophisticated shape, also
with a superior quality, which will support the electronic camera long lasting in the usage for many years

PACKAGE INCLUDE

◎ 1 x Sendow Dash Camera
◎ 1 x Car Charger
◎ 1 x User Manual
◎ 1 x Windshield Suction Mount
◎ 1 x Adhesive Sticker
◎ 2 x Metal Screws

Customer Reviews

Reliable camera!!!!

 on September 12, 2017
By Binh Nguyen
This is a reliable camera that is easy to install. I had this one recording my cross country business trip recently across 3 states and it did not fail me a single time. I am impressed with the quality of the pictures and photos it took. Overall, I am pleased with this camera.

Almost a good camera.

 on February 15, 2018
By Russell Robbins
Picture quality is good in bright sunlight but in any other situation the light sensor begins to fail and rapidly switches from light to dark, almost as if you’re flashing your bright lights at an oncoming car period extremely annoying. Also, many of the features claimed do not work such as the Gravity Sensor and parking assist. I wired the rear camera to the reverse light circuit in my vehicle and the camera will switch to the reverse view when you put it in reverse but it only stays that way for about 3 seconds and then switches back. You also cannot turn off the cyclic recording. You can switch it to off but it will still only record in 3 minute segments, no matter how you have it set. I really wanted to like this camera but after about three months of use I’m ready to find something else. Caveat emptor.

High Resolution Dash Car Camera. Well Worth the Price!

 on September 19, 2017
By MBA Guru
I purchased this dash cam to record and protect myself from becoming a victim of hit and run. It’s fairy low price compared to other brands on Amazon which could run up to several hundred dollars.

This camera with back up camera is a steal

 on July 1, 2018
By Rusty
I chose this camera largely because it had the backup camera with it and it looked really nice with a good size monitor. It is much nicer than I would have ever imagined. The Chrome details on it make it look super high-end. It’s also not light weight like the camera I have in my car which leads me to believe it is a more quality product. Installation was pretty easy. I wanted to melt the rear camera where it looked fairly stock so that took a little doing but that was just me wanting it how I wanted it. It came out looking and working exceptionally well. I could have installed the camera and a much simpler fashion really quickly. It was easy to run the ample cord up to the camera system at the dash and very simple to hook up the power cord where it knows when you are in reverse and automatically switches. If for some reason your car is difficult to get to the backup light you can manually switch it on the camera in the dash to the backup camera. I doubt that will be such an issue because you have to be able to change the bulb in your backup lights when they go out. The camera has lots of options. I set the record level 2 720p instead of 1080p so that the card would hold an archive of a longer. Of time without filling up and starting to record over the oldest ones. Probably doesn’t really matter because you can lock any other recordings that you need to keep and it will not record over them. It has a camera adjustment 4 brightness of your shot which I chose to put at the brightest setting. Other features are auto power off and sensing of someone bumping your car in a parking lot to record and possibly show you who did it if you come out and there’s a scratch or a dent. Still learning some of the features but I wanted to put this review on Amazon some people looking around can see what I thought of it and hopefully they will like it as much as I do. Recording look very good with a fast SD card. If you’re going to record HD, do not get the most basic card but get a Ultra or Ultra Plus. It will work much better than 1080p because we transfer speed needs to be fast. To sum up the price is right or better then it should be. It’s easy to install and get going. It’s got some white to it which along with the beautiful Chrome accents leads me to believe it is one of the better cameras out there. It’s versatile and the back-up camera feature is just amazing. We chose to put the camera and a little bit higher angle than it says to only backup guide so that we could see cars and people in parking lots better. Really neat and we love it. I hope this review helps you choose the correct camera and if you buy this one you enjoy it.

Good product at a GREAT price!

 on March 26, 2018
By grapefruit
From my initial use, this product works pretty well. Without reading the instructions, I was able to assemble everything pretty quickly. There are instructions, but seem pretty verbose. I think an instructional video would help. The package consists of 2 major pieces: the main display that has 2 cameras on either side to record the front of the car and driver/ passengers as well as a mountable rear camera to record the back of the car. The resolution of the rear mountable camera is not as good as the front, but serves its purpose. The unit itself is light but not cheap. The 1080p screen is pretty clear even during night time driving, and the Picture-in-Picture screen on the top right allows you to toggle between the driver/passengers (probably best for Uber drivers or ability to watch your kids) or the rear camera (once you mount the rear camera). The suction cup mount is pretty strong. Once it’s installed, it turns on automatically once the car is turned on via the cigarette lighter adapter. Video recording is available via micro SD card (Class 10 or better).

Best purchase in a long time

 on August 14, 2017
By Dianne Jones
The more that I learn about this dash camera, the more I really like it. This is high end. It looks like a digital camera. The quality is phenomenal. The screen is 3 1/2 x 2 in. The screen is easy on the eyes.

Beautiful size

 on March 28, 2018
By techsavvy
Perfect dash cam nice and small which is great because it doesn’t block the view while driving.. I love the shape too and the fact that it does have loop recording so that I can always keep it on and don’t have to worry about running out of space on my SD card

I love the looks of this Dashcam First of all it …

 on September 4, 2017
By Thuy
I love the looks of this Dashcam

Installed in my moms car, she loves it. …

 on January 1, 2018
By carl Amazon Customer
Installed in my moms car, she loves it. she has a Honda accord, the power cable was just long enough to run along the head liner,